ERIC - Education and Resource for improving childhood continence - Helpline 0845 370 8008
< Back to Message Board

by Anonymous - 23 Dec 11 - 12:41
Does anyone know of any desmopressin medication which does not contain animal/fish based gelatin? My daughter has recently become a vegan and refuses to take Desmomelts as they contain fish gelatin, although she still needs to take it. Thank you.
by Anonymous - 06 Jan 12 - 11:41
I believe the Desmopressin in the Desmo tablet form does not contain Gelatin but to double check you could contact the medical advice team at ferrings.
by Anonymous - 15 Jan 12 - 22:02
I did contact them before posting and they confirmed that all their products have fish gelatin in them. No joy there then.

Reply >>


Total Pages: 1

Total Replies: 2

Education and Resources for Improving Childhood Continence
36 Old School House, Britannia Road,
Kingswood, Bristol BS15 8DB,
United Kingdom.
Registered Charity Number 1002424